Question about collecting

The place for General LEGO Discussions such as the LEGO website, video games, movie, general LEGO inquries and everything else not included in our forums.
Mitchell78s
I'm New !

Question about collecting

Post by Mitchell78s » Fri Aug 19, 2016 9:31 am

After buying some Lego at an estate sale I have decided to start collecting. Does anyone have any advice on what types are the best to start collecting? I'm new to this, so any ideas to help me start with be very much appreciated.

Thank you

captainrex803
Knight
Knight

Re: Question about collecting

Post by captainrex803 » Fri Aug 19, 2016 10:00 am

Lego Star Wars sets have a large following, and would be a good theme to begin collecting, especially sets with rare or uncommon Star Wars minifigures.
Look, you wake up one day, and your legs, they just give and you just can't run anymore.

Brick & Blue
Count
Count

Post by Brick & Blue » Sun Aug 21, 2016 7:53 pm

Collecting as in leave in the box and never build and just collect money and vale? Super Heroes and Star Wars.

Actually collecting? Whatever you think is pretty. :)

lego the hutt
Royal Guardian
Royal Guardian

Post by lego the hutt » Tue Aug 23, 2016 3:09 pm

Mitchell78s wrote:After buying some Lego at an estate sale I have decided to start collecting. Does anyone have any advice on what types are the best to start collecting? I'm new to this, so any ideas to help me start with be very much appreciated.

Thank you
I would recommend focusing one or just a few themes you enjoy. You will quickly learn that you can't buy everything due to cost or space etc. Decide what you want to focus on..

StClair
Count
Count

Post by StClair » Tue Aug 23, 2016 7:37 pm

lego the hutt wrote:
Mitchell78s wrote:After buying some Lego at an estate sale I have decided to start collecting. Does anyone have any advice on what types are the best to start collecting? I'm new to this, so any ideas to help me start with be very much appreciated.

Thank you